Skip to content

There Is No Conclusion Only Evolution

May 2, 2009

Back in early January I set out my goals for 2009. Month by month and week by week, I laid out my goals for the next year. The first 6 months were specific goals and the last 6 months slightly more general. I remember thinking that if all this happened it would be a good year.

Well as everyone knows things don’t always go as planned, and 4 weeks into 2009 my goals shifted. I was presented with a musical opportunity I could not pass up. So my plans changed. But that is okay.

I sometimes forget that change is okay. I sometimes get so attached to a goal, a plan, an outcome that I forget that even if I achieved everything I wouldn’t be finished. You’re never going to get everything done. There is no conclusion to your music education.

You’re always learning something new and always growing. As soon as you “make it” you will have an entire new set of goals. The goal should never become the end, because there is no end. Everyday just keep going, keep learning, keep evolving, but don’t be attached to the outcome. The outcome is not the sweetest part, the journey is.

Take Control of Your Music

Voyno

Tweet This Tweet This

Bookmark and Share

The New Rockstar Philosophy

Sign Up For The New Rockstar Philosophy RSS Feed

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 2, 2009 11:05 pm

    spoken like a true Buddhist! Great post friends!

Leave a Reply

