Skip to content

Bob Dylan Chronicles Volume 1

March 9, 2009

I had no songs in my repertoire for commercial radio… songs were more important to me than just light entertainment.

-Bob Dylan

The thing I love most about Bob Dylan is that he is never satisfied. He continually changes and perfects his music to suit him. Not the audience, to suit him.

As most of you should have done, I’ve downloaded his discography and it is one of the most unbelievable artistic creations of all time. So many albums, so many songs, so many memories wrapped around music.

Yet, if you have seen Bob Dylan play recently, you’ve noticed that he doesn’t preform his songs the same way twice. I’ve heard some complain about that, but he is an artist and artists change. His changes are even more impressive as I read his auto biography Chronicles Vol. 1. He came from nowhere to take over the world because of his songs.

If you’re looking for some inspiration, a blueprint to build a career, new insights into songwriting, or just some entertainment, then I would recommend you pick up Chronicles. It’s worth a few reads, as every page brings something significant to ponder and new lessons to learn. Thank You Mr. Dylan.

Take Control of Your Music

Voyno

Bookmark and Share

The New Rockstar Philosophy

Sign Up For The New Rockstar Philosophy RSS Feed

Subscribe to The New Rockstar Philosophy by Email

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 9, 2009 10:20 pm

    ” All I can do is be me, whoever that is. ”

    great post

  2. March 10, 2009 2:13 am

    I was lucky enough to see him a few years ago, and he basically talked through all of his songs. A part of me was disappointed, but like you said, Bob Dylan does it for himself. So it was still pretty awesome.

  3. March 10, 2009 4:10 am

    I’ve got that Paul Simon Lyrics book, now I want the Bob Dylan one.

Leave a Reply

