Skip to content

Real Music = Aloe Blacc

April 30, 2008

Aloe Blacc

I’ll admit, this artist is a personal favorite of mine. I was turned on to Aloe Blacc from a friend of mine after hearing it in his car last spring. It’s rare when you hear something new and it gets you really excited. It’s great when it happens and I always enjoy when it happens unexpectedly.

Anyways, Aloe Blacc has this uplifting aura which I love in music (see U2). He wants to connect on a soul level with people. That’s what real music is about (in my opinion). You want to connect and affect people with music.

I’m looking forward to some new material from him, but I’ll leave with you a video of his song, “I’m Beautiful”. This was released on Stones Throw Records and this single should have really been pushed because it’s a really really good song. Don’t mind the “no shirt” in the video.

Make Great Music,

Hoover

Bookmark and Share

The New Rockstar Philosophy

One Comment leave one →
  1. Hoover & Voyno permalink*
    May 2, 2008 11:06 pm

    hoover, he’s good but the song is no hit.

    voyno

Leave a Reply

